Friday, September 12, 2008

US. Constitution Day

The following is from the U.S. Department of Education's Teacher Initiative Listserve:

To mark the anniversary of the signing of the U.S. Constitution on September 17, 1787, Congress has asked that educational institutions take one day to teach the document that shaped America's democratic government. In support of students and teachers in their studies, a variety of online resources are available from the Federal Resources for Educational Excellence (FREE) web site. Additional resources are available from the National Archives and Records Administration and the National History Education Clearinghouse. For more information, please go to http://www.ed.gov/policy/fund/guid/constitutionday08.html.

Also, on Constitution Day/Citizenship Day, schools are encouraged to participate in "Pledge Across America." The synchronized Pledge will begin at 2:00 p.m. EDT; 1:00 p.m. CDT; 12:00 noon MDT; 11:00 a.m. PDT; 10:00 a.m. in Alaska; and 8:00 a.m. in Hawaii. For more information, please go to http://www.celebrationusa.org.

1 comment:

Ms. Saunders said...

Hi Karen,
I took a webinar with you over the summer and wanted to ask:
1. How do you get the advertising off of your Voki? I can't get rid of mine?
2. I tried to create a link to my voki on my website, but wasn't able to due to the > symbols.
Thanks,
YS

Educational Twitters Feed

Maukie - the virtual cat

Teacher Book Wizard

FEEDJIT Live Traffic Feed

Puzzle for your Webpage

Click to Mix and Solve

Google Chat

http://www.pqdvd.com/talkingphoto/blogit.html


blogmyspacedvd to ipod video convertertalkingphoto, dvd to psp convertertalkingphoto, dvd to zunetalking photo album

ClickComments

ip2map - New tool for your blog or webpage. Added 8/9/07

Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The New Tool Our Kids are Using on their Social Networking Pages